A Lovely Day for a Quilt or Two

Thursday’s unseasonally high temperatures and sunshine were perfect for a back yard presentation of quilts. Each and every one of the recipients and their guests asked me to pass along their sincere appreciation for the wonderful work that you do.

In fact, I immediately received the following email:

Thank you so much for today, it was an incredible experience, i wish i could have said more but it’s hard to express my gratitude for such a wonderful quilt. I will cherish it forever.
Here is a picture of me from Maywand, Afghanistan 2008 (wow, haven’t seen it in so long, i look so young compared to today, i’m the guy with the crazy beard now lol).
We need more people in the world like the volunteers of Quilts of Valour. You really are making a change in peoples lives in the hardest of times.
Wishing you all the best
Logan.

I can’t say it any better than that!

One thought on “A Lovely Day for a Quilt or Two

  1. thank you for all your work
    I needed to go on my computer to see the photos!!-My iphone is great but not for everything my daughter keeps reminding me.
    Dianne Blonde from Chatham ON

    ________________________________

    Like

Leave a comment